New Granny

image

I said I wanted little Lily to call me Granny since that is what I called mine. My friend Diana said she will call me what she wants to.
This was one of the “rules” for my step children. They could call me whatever they wanted as long as it was something nice!
I also like granny because it reminds me of the Beverly Hillbillies. I will be making remedies using herbs and roots and people may find this strange. I laugh because medicine came from this same ancient knowledge. When I spoke of Granny at the hospital, one of the nurses in the neonatal unit said, “Oh, you don’t look like her.” My reply?
“Don’t worry, I will.” Dr. Granny made us all laugh back in the seventies.
I hope this grandaughter will have fun in the garden with us and like to play in the dirt. I know her mom and dad do.
image

Leave a Reply

