Simply Human

image

If I point my finger
In another’s direction
Would this help anything
Would it, could it aid in…
A search for myself
Our search for God
Any journey to more
Understanding

Should I find fault
In another, do I not…
Deny my very own
Humanity
Relinquish ability
To feel, have mercy
Empathy intense

Would it place denial
In the middle, between
Our right to become
Right then; to be more
More of all we are
More truly meant to be

Right here, right now
Choose freely
Be free to choose
Freedom from injustice
Free of judgement

I have no idea
Of whom another
Thinks I am
I barely know…
Anything about
image

Myself

Leave a Reply

