Secured

I feel as though this past month has been rather more trying than one would like.
I always feel more than calm whenever things get done. You know, as in the lawn is mown and appears softly dew covered like bright green velvet during sunrise. And everything in the gardens are trimmed and weed free.
Well, my son spent an entire day fixing my small riding mower which has been cruelly overworked. The next week he spent several days in the hospital in intensive care with horrid pain where a virus had attacked the sac around his heart. We were all frightened out of our minds.
He recovered and had just returned to work when the line from my well here sprang a serious leak and I called a plummer on the 4th of July. He called me to say to cancel the appointment as it would be far too expensive. Toughing it out for three days with no water was one thing. Worse was having him in this damp space battling to fix it so soon after a hospitaization.
Then, this past weekend I hurried home after babysitting to find some mean person has kicked in the front door and stolen the lion’s share of my valuables. I admit there were angry reactions all around.
The Sheriff’s department has been reasonably proficient and the investigation is still in process.
I pray blessings will come of it all.
My friends and neighbors came the next day and rebuilt the casing with steel reinforcement.
What next? My own experience in relentless investigation follows a methodical path to justice.
Even if there are no satisfactory results I can only continue to do what I think is right.
Like visiting my elderly aunt and rubbing her cold feet to improve her circulation.
A day with the Amish yesterday also had some healing effect.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

